More Counties Removed From The Tornado Watch

| April 13, 2020 @ 12:09 am

NWS Birmingham cancels Autauga, Coosa, Elmore, Lowndes, Talladega counties from the Tornado Watch as the threat for severe weather is over for now.

NWS Birmingham continues Barbour, Bullock, Calhoun, Chambers, Cherokee, Clay, Cleburne, Lee, Macon, Montgomery, Pike, Randolph, Russell, Tallapoosa counties until Monday 6:00 am.

Category: Alabama's Weather, ALL POSTS, Severe Weather

About the Author ()

Scott Martin is an operational meteorologist, professional graphic artist, musician, husband, and father. Not only is Scott a member of the National Weather Association, but he is also the Central Alabama Chapter of the NWA president. Scott is also the co-founder of Racecast Weather, which provides forecasts for many racing series across the USA. He also supplies forecasts for the BassMaster Elite Series events including the BassMaster Classic.

Comments are closed.