Another Batch of Counties Removed from the Severe T-Storm Watch

| July 12, 2020 @ 4:40 pm

NWS Birmingham cancels the Severe Thunderstorm Watch for Autauga, Chambers, Elmore, Greene, Hale, Macon, Perry, Sumter, and Tallapoosa counties.

NWS Birmingham continues the Severe Thunderstorm Watch until 7:00 pm this evening for Barbour, Bullock, Dallas, Lee, Lowndes, Marengo, Montgomery, Pike, and Russell counties.

Category: Alabama's Weather, ALL POSTS, Severe Weather

About the Author ()

Scott Martin is an operational meteorologist, professional graphic artist, musician, husband, and father. Not only is Scott a member of the National Weather Association, but he is also the Central Alabama Chapter of the NWA president. Scott is also the co-founder of Racecast Weather, which provides forecasts for many racing series across the USA. He also supplies forecasts for the BassMaster Elite Series events including the BassMaster Classic.

Comments are closed.