More Counties Removed From The Tornado Watch

| April 14, 2019 @ 4:55 am

The Tornado Watch has been canceled for Bibb, Blount, Jefferson, and Perry counties, but has been extended for Shelby County until 6:00 am. The second Tornado Watch continues for Autauga, Barbour, Bullock, Calhoun, Chambers, Cherokee, Chilton, Clay, Cleburne, Coosa, Dallas, Elmore, Etowah, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Montgomery, Pike, Randolph, Russell, St. Clair, Talladega, and Tallapoosa counties until 9:00 am.

Cullman and Morgan counties will be cleared from the Tornado Watch at the top of the hour.

Category: Alabama's Weather, ALL POSTS, Severe Weather

About the Author ()

Scott Martin is a meteorologist, graphic artist, musician, husband, and a father. Scott is a member of the National Weather Association and the Central Alabama Chapter of the National Weather Association. Scott is also the co-founder of Racecast Weather, which provides accurate forecasts for many racing series across the USA.

Comments are closed.

wp_footer(); ?>