banner ad

Alabama Writers Hall Of Fame To Induct 7 In 2020

| October 28, 2019 @ 5:00 am

By Jamon Smith
University of Alabama

Seven distinguished authors will be inducted into the 2020 Alabama Writers Hall of Fame at the University of Alabama’s Bryant Conference Center March 9, 2020.

This year’s inductees are Mark Childress, Faye Gibbons, Carolyn Haines, Honorée Fanonne Jeffers and Michael Knight. Authors Ralph Ellison and Zelda Fitzgerald will be inducted posthumously.

A reception will be held in the authors’ honor at 6 p.m. followed by dinner at 7 p.m. The induction ceremony will immediately follow dinner.

Please CLICK HERE to finish reading the article on the Alabama NewsCenter website.

Category: ALL POSTS, Partner News Stories

About the Author ()

Comments are closed.