More Counties Removed from the Tornado Watch

| October 10, 2020 @ 3:51 pm

NWS Birmingham updates the Tornado Watch: cancels Bullock, Clay, Macon, Talladega, and Tallapoosa counties, and continues Barbour, Calhoun, Chambers, Cleburne, Lee, Randolph, Russell counties until 8:00 pm tonight.

Category: Alabama's Weather, ALL POSTS, Severe Weather, Tropical

About the Author ()

Scott Martin is an operational meteorologist, professional graphic artist, musician, husband, and father. Not only is Scott a member of the National Weather Association, but he is also the Central Alabama Chapter of the NWA president. Scott is also the co-founder of Racecast Weather, which provides forecasts for many racing series across the USA. He also supplies forecasts for the BassMaster Elite Series events including the BassMaster Classic.

Comments are closed.