WeatherBrains 373: Ultra Fabricated Crapola

| March 20, 2013 @ 4:00 am

WeatherBrains Episode 373 is now online (March 19, 2013). If you are crazy about weather, this is THE netcast audio program for you!

This week’s Guest WeatherBrain needs no introduction. Tonight’s marks his entrance into the WeatherBrains three time Brain club, an accomplishment only endured by a small group of brave and foolish souls. But all kidding aside, he is one of the legends of our industry. Tonight, we welcome back the man, the myth and legend, Dr. Chuck Doswell.

From The Weather Center:

WeatherBrains 101: Having just completed a long and technical rundown on the dual polarization upgrade to NWS Doppler radars, we now turn to something less technical (red less boring!!) – and that is weather folklore. This week we take a look at a couple of folklore sayings and explore their validity.

TWIWH: Bill Murray looks back at the week of March 18th.

Listener SurveyListener Surveys: Okay, we continue to drive this topic into the ground, but we really do like to hear from you. Many thanks to everyone who has taken the time to fill out the Listener Survey. The survey takes just a minute or two to complete and provides us with an opportunity to learn where you are and hear your thoughts and comments on the show. Click here to take the survey.

Web Sites from Episode 373:

Picks of the Week:

Nate Johnson – Delorean Electric car

Kevin Selle – Smart Phone anemometer

James Spann – New enhanced SPC mesoanalysis page

The WeatherBrains crew includes your host, James Spann, plus other notable geeks like JB Elliott, Nate Johnson, Bill Murray, Kevin Selle, and Brian Peters. They bring together a wealth of weather knowledge and experience for another fascinating netcast about weather. graphic


Category: WeatherBrains

About the Author ()

James Spann is one of the most recognized and trusted television meteorologists in the industry. He holds the AMS CCM designation and television seals from the AMS and NWA. He is a past winner of the Broadcast Meteorologist of the Year from both professional organizations.

Comments are closed.