Counties Removed From Flash Flood Watch; Others Extended In Time

| April 12, 2020 @ 11:54 pm

NWS Huntsville cancels the Flash Flood Watch for Colbert, Franklin, Lauderdale, Lawrence, and Limestone counties.

NWS Huntsville extends the expiration time of Cullman, DeKalb, Jackson, Madison, Marshall, and Morgan counties until Monday 5:00 am.

Category: Alabama's Weather, ALL POSTS, Severe Weather

About the Author ()

Scott Martin is an operational meteorologist, professional graphic artist, musician, husband, and father. Not only is Scott a member of the National Weather Association, but he is also the Central Alabama Chapter of the NWA president. Scott is also the co-founder of Racecast Weather, which provides forecasts for many racing series across the USA. He also supplies forecasts for the BassMaster Elite Series events including the BassMaster Classic.

Comments are closed.